The BTBA is governed by a National Council, led by the Chairman and Vice Chairman who are elected by bowlers who attend the Annual General Meeting of the BTBA, having been nominated as delegates from their various local associations. The local associations are responsible for the governance of the sport within their counties. Every member of the BTBA is a member of a local association – usually their county of residence.

Members of the BTBA National Council are listed below:

Office of the Chairman
Head of High PerformanceJo
Tournament SanctioningJerry
BTBA Tour Support
Governance & Legal
Director of Governance & Legal and Vice ChairmanDavid
Head of Technical ServicesPaul Le
Membership Services
Director of Membership ServicesLisa
Regional Officer NorthDave
Regional Officer CentralDaniel
Regional Officer SouthWill
Web Support & iMedia EditorStuart
Communications Manager & Chair of Women's National CouncilHelen
Sport Development
Director of Sport DevelopmentTerry
Head of CoachingAndy
Equality & Diversity
Chair of NAYBCNeville Nock
Business Development
Director of Business DevelopmentMartin WebsterPlease contact