The BTBA is governed by a National Council, led by the Chairman and Vice Chairman who are elected by bowlers who attend the Annual General Meeting of the BTBA, having been nominated as delegates from their various local associations. The local associations are responsible for the governance of the sport within their counties. Every member of the BTBA is a member of a local association – usually their county of residence.

Members of the BTBA National Council are listed below:

Office of the Chairman
ChairmanRon Griffinrongriffin@btba.org.uk
TreasurerVACANT
Head of High PerformanceJo Cundyjocundy@btba.org.uk
Tournament SanctioningJerry Molljerry.moll@btba.org.uk
BTBA Tour Support
Governance & Legal
Director of Governance & Legal and Vice ChairmanDavid Steinerdavesteiner@btba.org.uk
Head of Technical ServicesPaul Le Manquaispaul.lemanquais@btba.org.uk
Membership Services
Director of Membership ServicesLisa Johnlisajohn@btba.org.uk
Regional Officer NorthDave Malpasdavemalpas@btba.org.uk
Regional Officer CentralDaniel Bonfielddaniel.bonfield@btba.org.uk
Regional Officer SouthWill Linewill.line@btba.org.uk
Web Support & iMedia EditorStuart Watsonstuartwatson@btba.org.uk
Communications Manager & Chair of Women's National CouncilHelen Tamblynhelentamblyn@btba.org.uk
Sport Development
Director of Sport DevelopmentTerry Searleterry.searle@btba.org.uk
Head of CoachingAndy Pennyandy.penny@btba.org.uk
Equality & Diversity
Chair of NAYBCNeville Nock
Business Development
Director of Business DevelopmentMartin WebsterPlease contact admin@btba.org.uk